Z: Zen in our Lives

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

The old definition of ‘zen’ used to be:

A school of Mahayana Buddhism that asserts that enlightenment can be attained through meditation, self-contemplation, and intuition rather than through faith and devotion and that is practiced mainly in China, Japan, Korea, and Vietnam. Also called Zen Buddhism.

zen3

One of the current definitions in Urban Dictionary say this:

One way to think of zen is this: A total state of focus that incorporates a total togetherness of body and mind. Zen is a way of being. It is also a state of mind Zen involves dropping illusion and seeing things without distortion created by your own thoughts.

zen5

As today’s ‘Z’ word wraps up the A to Z Blog Challenge, I urge you to think about how we can bring more zen into our lives. I’m including myself in this. I, too, need more zen moments and less ‘life-busyness’ times. In fact, I think I’ll remove myself from the computer and go spend some time sitting in the garden. I’ll even let the weeds be for today. Just me, the sunshine, and my thoughts.

Thanks for following us through the A to Z Blog Challenge!

zen4.jpg

This entry was posted in A to Z Blog Challenge, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

