B: BLESSINGS

In participation with the A to Z Blog Challenge for 2016, we’re posting inspiring and motivational posts this month, all in an A to Z theme. We’ll post every day during April, except Sunday’s – when we all get time off for good behavior.

I hope you enjoy these posts and they give you some good food for thought. Check out some of the awesome blogs that are participating in the A to Z Challenge this year. There’s over 1700 blogs participating in the challenge, so I’m sure you’ll find some treasures in there.

AGH_fb_Today, I choose gratitude for the many blessings in my life.

Choices? You’re saying I can choose whether to be grateful or not? I can choose my attitude?

Contrary to public opinion, the statement is true, although on some days it’s easier to believe the current thinking that our circumstances are responsible for our outlook.

If we didn’t have a choice, if the happenings in our life determine our attitude, then why are some people in the direst of straights happy and optimistic? Why are some people, who seem to have everything in life they need, consistently unhappy and grouchy?

Expressing gratitude and maintaining a positive attitude are conscious choices. Unfortunately, often it’s easy to slip into old habits and our attitude slips to a default position that is not the most cheerful. If you find this happening, rather than beating yourself up, simply remind yourself that you have a choice, and start over. Each day is a new day and with continued practice, we can choose a cheerier outlook and remain grateful for the blessings we have.

Affirmation: Today, I choose gratitude for the many blessings in my life.

This entry was posted in A to Z Blog Challenge, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to B: BLESSINGS

  1. tcausten says:

    I’m glad I found your blog, your posts are great. I look forward to reading more from you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

