Welcome to Embracing Life!

vibe attracts tribeWelcome to EMBRACING LIFE – a place to band together to uplift, encourage, inspire and motivate each other.

A popular meme on Facebook right now is ‘Your Vibe Attracts Your Tribe’. Sounds like a modern day translation of ‘birds of a feather flock together’. Both sentiments are true. We tend to gravitate towards those who think as we do – or those who lift us up and make us feel better.

I’ve been consciously looking for the good in my life, and seeing all the many things I have to be grateful for. Some days are easier than others. On those days when there’s more month than there is money (like my last six months) it’s very difficult to remain positive. On the days where I’ve had my lowest slump, my mom, my sister and my many friends have been there to encourage me. I’m still here, putting one foot in front of the other…searching for the positives and downplaying the negatives.

In this journey called life, we need to stand together. To honor those that have held out a hand for me when I’ve been lowest, I now extend a hand to others. And through our mutual respect and support, we can all cross the finish line upright.

uplifting othersWelcome to the tribe – where we inspire, encourage, and motivate one another!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to Embracing Life!

  1. Pingback: Welcome to Embracing Life! | Trisha Faye

Leave a Reply

